Festival
What we do

Welcome to our annual Esperanza International Film Festival, which takes place in Moscow and serves as a showcase for the new independent films to the Russian audience and broadens the exchange of filmmaking experience between Russian, European, Asian and American cinema art schools. The 2016 Esperanza festival will be held August 18 – 25.

 

Esperanza is hope. Our hope that worthy films of talented directors will reach their audience. Hope that filmmaking stays art, made with high professional skills, but not left for commercial nothingness. It is hope that the real artist will always find graceful and elegant way to express his opinion, even if a very controversial one.

 

Our event is devoted to exploration of different artistic ways for remarkable expression of the author’s view, not dictated by any of political or trend frames, but delivered with high quality and in a respective manner.

 

We promote cinematic art as the greatest means for dialog between nations and try to deepen community’s understanding of Russian mentality. We encourage directors and producers to rise the issues of all kinds of global or local problems, because we strongly believe in cinematic power in solving them and awakening people’s mind.

 

In addition to exhibiting new films Esperanza International Film Festival presents seminars for young directors, pitching program and offers it’s own film-market, so this meeting place is not only for directors and their audience, but for all professionals engaged in cinema production industry: producers, distributors and financiers.

 

One more thing. We’ll do our best for You – audience and filmmakers, professionals and partners – to feel at our Festival as cosy as home.

 

See You in august 2016!

 

 

 

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki
Яндекс.Метрика

Фестиваль
О нас

      Добро пожаловать на наш ежегодный международный кинофестиваль Esperanza, который проходит в Москве и служит демонстрационной площадкой для показа новых независимых кинофильмов российской аудитории и обмена опытом российской, европейской, азиатской и американской киношкол. В 2016 году кинофестиваль будет проведен с 18 по 25 августа.

      Эсперанса — это надежда. Надежда на то, что достойные фильмы талантливых режиссеров найдут своих зрителей. А также на то, что свою точку зрения, даже самую спорную, художник сумеет выразить максимально изящно, профессионально, мастерски, не причиняя обид. Наше мероприятие посвящено выявлению новых художественных способов выражения оригинальной авторской мысли, не продиктованных политическими трендами или модными тенденциями, но изложенных качественно и в уважительной форме.

       Мы пропагандируем киноискусство как один из самых могущественных способов ведения диалога между народами мира и стремимся улучшить понимание между российской и мировой общественностью. Мы горячо приветствуем желание режиссеров и продюсеров освещать мировые и местные проблемы, так как верим в силу искусства кино на пути к их решению и пробуждению сознания людей.

     Помимо демонстрации лучших фильмов, международный кинофестиваль «Эсперанса» представит программу семинаров для молодых режиссеров, проведет питчинг и предложит свой собственный кинорынок, став, тем самым, удачным местом встречи не только режиссеров и их аудитории, но и всех профессионалов киноиндустрии: продюсеров, дистрибьюторов и инвесторов.

        И еще: мы постараемся сделать это мероприятие максимально уютным, чтобы Вы — зрители и режиссеры, профессионалы и любители кино, гости и партнеры — почувствовали себя на фестивале как дома.

         До встречи в августе!

Опубликовать в Google Plus
Опубликовать в LiveJournal
Опубликовать в Мой Мир
Опубликовать в Одноклассники
Яндекс.Метрика